PDA

View Full Version : Preordering 2009 Pro Bowl Jerseys



mroti10265
January-22nd-2009, 12:29 PM
I received an email from Kasey's Pit Stop saying they excited about all the Extremeskins visiting their website.

They are offering to Extremeskins members 2009 pro bowl jerseys at 50.00 shipped if you preorder.

But not through there website, send them an email at sales@kaseyspitstop.com

Tell them which jersey/jerseys you want and they will send you a paypal invoice.

These jerseys are not due to be ready until late Feb/early Mar.

Once you place an order you can't cancel it and your order must be paid for in advance.

The jerseys are not screen printed and they are also giving away a rare Sean Taylor White pro bowl jersey that never should have been made.

They ask if you have questions email them before ordering

This is for Extremeskins members only

SonOfWashington
January-22nd-2009, 02:21 PM
That's a pretty good deal considering they're $100 on the site right now.

mroti10265
January-22nd-2009, 05:03 PM
The Sean Taylor jersey is in a drawing that will be held at the end of March and you must provide them with your user name for extremeskins.

They only have the one Sean Taylor white pro bowl

Mark The Homer
January-22nd-2009, 06:35 PM
You should know that Kasey's Pit Stop sells counterfeit jerseys.

mroti10265
January-22nd-2009, 06:56 PM
You should know that Kasey's Pit Stop sells counterfeit jerseys.

Mark The Homer,

Have you ever bought a jersey from them...I have so don't tell me they are counterfeit.

I buy my prescriptions from Canada does that mean they are counterfeit or just cheaper than here in the USA.

I'm on Plavix and when I can get 90 pills for 72.00 instead of 30 pills for 168.00 you do the math.

does it mean they are counterfeit or am I a smart shopper?

What makes a jersey counterfeit? Reeboks jerseys are made in Korea and they sell them on their site for 259.00

The jerseys I bought say made in Korea what's the difference?

I just paid less money

SkinsKin26
January-22nd-2009, 07:04 PM
MTH is right. The official Pro Bowl Jersey is screen printed, so if the jersey being sold has stitched numbers and all that, it is a counterfeit. It does not mean the jersey isn't good quality or nice because it depends on the buyer's preference. It is not an official jersey though.

skinsfan_1215
January-22nd-2009, 07:04 PM
Mark The Homer,

Have you ever bought a jersey from them...I have so don't tell me they are counterfeit.

I buy my prescriptions from Canada does that mean they are counterfeit or just cheaper than here in the USA.

I'm on Plavix and when I can get 90 pills for 72.00 instead of 30 pills for 168.00 you do the math.

does it mean they are counterfeit or am I a smart shopper?

What makes a jersey counterfeit? Reeboks jerseys are made in Korea and they sell them on their site for 259.00

The jerseys I bought say made in Korea what's the difference?

I just paid less money

Yeah, uh, better to not get into an argument with MTH about jerseys.

And of course they're knock offs. If they never made white ST jerseys, yet you're selling them, what else could they be? Duh! :doh:

Ned Flanders
January-22nd-2009, 07:19 PM
you should know that kasey's pit stop sells counterfeit jerseys.


mth ftw!

DButz65
January-22nd-2009, 07:26 PM
White NFC pro bowl jerseys? :rolleyes: haha everyone knows they are BLUE! The AFC jerseys are white, so 100% chance they are fakes.

skinsfan_1215
January-22nd-2009, 07:39 PM
Seriously though, I'll give you $30 for one of the fakes if it looks decent.

Manny555
January-22nd-2009, 09:26 PM
YOU'RE WRONG, Mark the Homer is RIGHT!!!!!! But seriously, theyre ok jerseys. Just depends on your preference.

SonOfWashington
January-22nd-2009, 10:10 PM
Don't take it personal mroti, but yeah, they're fake. But they're nice.

skinsfan_1215
January-23rd-2009, 09:59 AM
I guess he left once he realized we weren't complete retards.

mroti10265
January-23rd-2009, 10:09 AM
I guess he left once he realized we weren't complete retards.

Skinsfan,

Can't say anything about your mental state but, I don't work for KPS I buy from them and I like the stuff. There is no way I would spend what reebok wants for jerseys.

skinsfan_1215
January-23rd-2009, 10:20 AM
Skinsfan,

Can't say anything about your mental state but, I don't work for KPS I buy from them and I like the stuff. There is no way I would spend what reebok wants for jerseys.

Fair enough. You say you don't work for them, yet you come on here and should us this deal they're making to ES only? After just joining the site and with a grand total of 0 posts? I agree that some fake jerseys are pretty decent and that the real one's are way too expensive. That is not, however, an excuse to NOT MENTION in your post that they were fakes. You seemed to be selling them pretty hard, especially for someone who supposedly doesn't work for them.

mroti10265
January-23rd-2009, 10:26 AM
I have been trying to get on here for months,

for some reason I never got an email to the final register so I didn't know what to do.

I could read but never post, finally I tried something else and got that email I needed

I only posted because I have bought from them and I got this email and thought I would share it.

I'm sorry I did, I didn't expect a fight.

skinsfan_1215
January-23rd-2009, 10:29 AM
I have been trying to get on here for months,

for some reason I never got an email to the final register so I didn't know what to do.

I could read but never post, finally I tried something else and got that email I needed

I only posted because I have bought from them and I got this email and thought I would share it.

I'm sorry I did, I didn't expect a fight.


Well sorry if I got you wrong, but you should have mentioned they were fake jerseys, even if it was painfully obvious that they were. It's all good though.

mroti10265
January-23rd-2009, 10:38 AM
I can't say they're fakes, I've seen the same jerseys in malls they ship from the USA, I have even gone to psgamegear for a signing and they have the same jerseys but theirs were like 350.00 so when can you tell a real from a fake...by price, I don't buy jerseys from ebay. can someone tell me what makes a jersey fake

skinsfan_1215
January-23rd-2009, 10:44 AM
I can't say they're fakes, I've seen the same jerseys in malls they ship from the USA, I have even gone to psgamegear for a signing and they have the same jerseys but theirs were like 350.00 so when can you tell a real from a fake...by price, I don't buy jerseys from ebay. can someone tell me what makes a jersey fake

For one, the pro bowl jerseys were never made with stitched on letters. Hold on and I'll get you a link to the thread on jerseys.
http://www.extremeskins.com/showthread.php?t=247947

That's the holy grail of jersey info. You'll see what I mean about picking a fight with Mark the Homer over jerseys. :)

mroti10265
January-23rd-2009, 11:00 AM
I see reebok jerseys that say made in wisconson are those fakes?

skinsfan_1215
January-23rd-2009, 11:16 AM
Paging MTH...

Mark The Homer
January-23rd-2009, 11:23 AM
The jerseys made in Wisconsin are game jerseys. Retail jerseys are not made in this country.

rd421
January-23rd-2009, 01:16 PM
I told you guys months ago MTH is like the freaking oracle of all things Redskins... Next time you need him just turn off al the lights in your house light a candel look into a mirror and start chanting MARK THE HOMER MARK THE HOMER MARK THE HOMER and shut your eyes...when you open them he will be there to answer your question.

skinsfan_1215
January-23rd-2009, 01:36 PM
I told you guys months ago MTH is like the freaking oracle of all things Redskins... Next time you need him just turn off al the lights in your house light a candel look into a mirror and start chanting MARK THE HOMER MARK THE HOMER MARK THE HOMER and shut your eyes...when you open them he will be there to answer your question.

LOL!

:rotflmao:




or you could PM him like I did...

Mark The Homer
January-23rd-2009, 02:23 PM
haha rd21 - good one!

SonOfWashington
January-23rd-2009, 04:16 PM
I have been trying to get on here for months,

for some reason I never got an email to the final register so I didn't know what to do.

I could read but never post, finally I tried something else and got that email I needed

I only posted because I have bought from them and I got this email and thought I would share it.

I'm sorry I did, I didn't expect a fight.Not that it matters now, but you need a paid-for email. Not one like hotmail, but something that comes with your ISP.

mcarey032
January-24th-2009, 02:04 PM
They are fake jerseys. I bought one from them last year. They are still good quality, but that doesn't mean that they are the real deal. Yeah sure they look real and they are stitched on which is great, but as far as them being the kind you could get off of NFL.com or whatever, no they are the real deal.