Isn't that pic taken from 216? Those are pretty nice seats though...
Yes that is the pic from Section 216. Seats are in Section 216 Row 4.Originally Posted by Mark The Homer
When I said "200 level" I just meant that generically. Meaning, the seats are in a section on the 200 level. Sorry for the confusion.
Touchdown...Washington Redskins.
I am thinking this is because I am a mental defective... (Where is the "I'm a moron" smiley face?)Originally Posted by chipwhich
Thanks for pointing this out to me guys. Simple typo.
I have updated the Ebay listing to reflect the proper section. (216)
And I had not even beenwhen I posted that last night....
Tix in posting are actual tix buyer will get- should be able to see 216 on them.
Last edited by wormer; September-29th-2007 at 01:48 PM.
Touchdown...Washington Redskins.
FYI - The seller emailed me back and said 1 of the tickets was obstructed view.Originally Posted by Mark The Homer
Touchdown...Washington Redskins.
Use your head. Ask yourself why tickets in section 201 through 242 sell for the same price as 401 through 454. These are additional seats that Danny added in 2004. The section is behine the 100's section. The overhang prevents you from seeing the scoreboard. One or the other endzone in blocked from view and the concrete pillars are in front of you. They mounted TV sets to the side of each pillar. Spend all that money to watch the game on TV.
Seller is the UK Hijacker, this is a scam:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...9804%26fvi%3D1
Thanks for this thread. The day may come that I make the trip from Indiana to see a game and will do a search for something like this before I buy. I will of course hit this site to look for tickets from one of you. I would rather my money go to someone I "know" over a stranger. Plus, I can ask that they beat you up at the tailgate if something goes wrong. LOL ... (i know it would not though)
Warning:
The UK Hijacker has expanded into other sites. He's now on Stubhub. What he does is he starts an auction, then includes his email in the description offering Buy It Now. You email him. He emails back with an excellent price, and explains he is having trouble with paypal but he's traveling to the UK, he can't attend the games, but he will accept your Western Union money order.
It's all about greed. The buyer is lured in for excellent cheap tickets and no fees and gets taken.
I believe both these listings are scams:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...1112%26fvi%3D1
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...2345%26fvi%3D1
Good morning boys and girls.
The following eBay listing had no row number. It also does not accept paypal. So I emailed him. Here's the response:
Hi , Thank you for being interested in purchasing my tickets .If you are really interested i`m willing to give you the Buy it now price ( $700 for all) .The tickets are located in SEC : 19 ,ROW 1.I want to take this opportunity to assure you that this deal is 100% legitimate.I am an architect and I was requested to work on a big project,i`m out of the US and i can`t go at this amazing game. I need this deal to be managed in a secure way, by eBay and I think you want that too. For that I will need your full info (sHIPPING ADDRESS & eBay ID) so I can contact them and inform them about our possible deal. After you'll send me your info they'll let you know more details about how is this deal going to work. I'm sure that we can close the deal as soon as possible. Thank you for your time and interest!!!
<end>
This is almost certainly our friend the UK hijacker, although it could be another hijacker as his MO appears to be slightly different. Do not bid on this auction.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...9456%26fvi%3D1
what would we do withouth you Mark? Always lookin out brother!
when you find these type of situations, do you ever contact the Redskins about them to see if they can curb this kind of behavior? Then again, i'm not sure they would really take any action but i'm just curious
Last edited by TheOtherGardner; November-5th-2007 at 09:05 AM.
Proud Co-Founder of the CLNC
"I'm faster then a greased cheetah strapped to a bullet train"
Me? No. I think the Redskins' position is if you don't buy from the Redskins or Stubhub, you are on your own (although I am convinced the Redskins sell on eBay as well as stubhub).
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)